Gmail having problems, Google says a ‘significant’ number of users are affected

Just one day after suffering a massive outage, Gmail is suffering from another issue.

Google says that it’s aware of a problem with Gmail that’s affecting a “significant subset of users.” While these people are still able to access Gmail, they’re getting error messages, high latency, or other unexpected behavior.

There’s no word yet on when Google expects this issue to be resolved, but the company does say that it’ll share an update at 2:30 pm PT / 5:30 pm ET on the situation.

Are you having issues with Gmail today?

UPDATE: As of 3:51 pm PT / 6:51 pm ET, Google says that the issue has been resolved. The company has not revealed what caused the issue but that it is always working to improve reliability. “Please rest assured that system reliability is a top priority at Google, and we are making continuous improvements to make our systems better,” Google says.

Latest posts